Cemetery Blackbirds

I’m not an expert on poetry, but I know what I like, and I like this piece by my friend and fellow writer, Steve Passey. So, in lieu of writing my own poetry, I will share this with you. Enjoy.

Half Wit Lit

My prose-poem “Cemetary Blackbirds” appears in Jungftak and you can read it Here

Jungftak (the site is named after a mythical bird – the male and female each have one wing and must join together to fly) pairs the poems they publish with a watercolour illustration. I like it.

“Cemetary Blackbirds” is actually the first poem I ever write although not the first to be accepted for publication or appear.

Stay young and cool comrades, I’ll be back with more publication news in a little bit.

Steve

View original post

Leave a Reply

